Minutes of the meeting of the Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission of the Comox Valley Regional District held on Monday, September 25, 2017 in the Bill Wood Room of the Union Bay Hall, located at 5401 South Island Hwy, Union Bay, BC, commencing at 7:00 pm

PRESENT: Chair Rodney Jones

Members Margaret McKenzie

Bill Trussler Bruce Livesey Janet Thomas David Stapley

ABSENT: Members Karen Fouracre

Pieter Rutgers

ALSO PRESENT: Alternate Director Jim Argue

Manager of Planning Services Alana Mullaly

Proponents for DV 3A 17 Nicole and Carl Cahoon

Agenda Items

Minutes of Advisory Planning Commission Meeting

MCKENZIE/LIVESEY: THAT the minutes of the Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission meeting held on Monday, June 26, 2017 be received.

CARRIED

3090-20/ DV 3A 17 – Development Variance Application – 3541 Cameron Road (Cahoon)

TRUSSLER / THOMAS: THAT the Area A Advisory Planning Commission support Development Variance Application DV 3A 17 for 3541 Cameron Road / Lot 11, Section 28, Township 11, Nelson District, Plan VIP 81228, PID 026-732-564 (Cahoon) as proposed.

CARRIED

Next Meeting Date

The next Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission meeting is scheduled for Monday, October 23, 2017 the Bill Wood Room of the Union Bay Hall, located at 5401 South Island Hwy, Union Bay, BC, commencing at 7:00 pm.

Termination

THOMAS/STAPLEY: THAT the meeting terminate.

CARRIED

Time: 7:30 pm.

| Recording Secretary: | Chair: |
|----------------------|--------------|
| Jim Argue | Rodney Jones |