Minutes of the meeting of the Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission of the Comox Valley Regional District held on Monday, June 26, 2017 in the Bill Wood Room of the Union Bay Hall, located at 5401 South Island Hwy, Union Bay, BC, commencing at 7:00 pm

**PRESENT:** Acting Chair Pieter Rutgers

Members Karen Fouracre

Margaret McKenzie

Bill Trussler
Bruce Livesey

Janet Thomas

**ABSENT:** Members Rodney Jones

David Stapley

ALSO PRESENT: Electoral Area Director Bruce Jolliffe

Alternate Director Jim Argue
Manager of Planning Services Alana Mullaly

## Agenda Items

### Minutes of Advisory Planning Commission Meeting

MCKENZIE / TRUSSLER: THAT the minutes of the Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission meeting held on Monday, May 29, 2017 be received.

CARRIED

# 3090-20/ DV 2A 17 – Development Variance Permit Application - 7741 Ships Point Road (Dolan)

TRUSSLER / THOMAS: THAT the Area A Advisory Planning Commission support the Development Variance Permit Application DV 2A 17 – 7741 Ships Point Road / Lot 48, District Lot 26, Newcastle District, Plan 17305 (Dolan) as proposed.

**CARRIED** 

### **Next Meeting Date**

The next Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) advisory planning commission meeting is scheduled for Monday, July 24, 2017 in the Bill Wood Room of the Union Bay Hall, located at 5401 South Island Hwy, Union Bay, BC, commencing at 7:00 pm.

#### **Termination**

FOURACRE / LIVESEY: THAT the meeting terminate.

CARRIED

Time: 7:20 pm.

Recording Secretary:	Acting Chair:
Karen Fouracre	Pieter Rutgers