Minutes of the meeting of the Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission of the Comox Valley Regional District held on Monday, May 29, 2017 in the Bill Wood Room of the Union Bay Hall, located at 5401 South Island Hwy, Union Bay, BC, commencing at 7:00 pm

PRESENT: Chair Rodney Jones

Members Margaret McKenzie

Karen Fouracre
Bill Trussler
Pieter Rutgers
David Stapley
Bruce Livesey

ABSENT: Bruce Livesey

Janet Thomas

ALSO PRESENT: Electoral Area Director Bruce Jolliffe

Alternate Director Jim Argue
Assistant Manager of Planning Services Ton Trieu

Agenda Items

Minutes of Advisory Planning Commission Meeting

MCKENZIE / STAPLEY: THAT the minutes of the Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission meeting held on Monday, February 27, 2017 be received.

CARRIED

Comprehensive Zoning Bylaw review

Ton Trieu, Assistant Manager of Planning Services, presented information regarding the comprehensive zoning bylaw review and invited the commission members to submit any further comments directly to him via email.

Next Meeting Date

The next Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) advisory planning commission meeting is scheduled for Monday, June 29, 2017 in the Bill Wood Room of the Union Bay Hall, located at 5401 South Island Hwy, Union Bay, BC, commencing at 7:00 pm.

Termination

TRUSSLER / MCKENZIE: THAT the meeting terminate.

CARRIED

Time: 8:30 pm.

Recording Secretary:	Chair:
K. Fouracre	R. Jones
Karen Fouracre	Rodney Jones