Minutes of the meeting of the Electoral Area 'A' (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) advisory planning commission of the Comox Valley Regional District held on Monday, February 27, 2017 in the Bill Wood Room of the Union Bay Hall, located at 5401 South Island Hwy, Union Bay, BC, commencing at 7:00 p.m.

PRESENT:	Chair	Rodney Jones
	Members	Margaret McKenzie Bruce Livesey
		Janet Thomas
		David Stapley
ABSENT:	Members	Karen Fouracre
		Bill Trussler
		Pieter Rutgers
ALSO PRESENT:	Electoral Area Director	Bruce Jolliffe
	Manager of Planning Services Assistant Manager of Planning Services Rural planner Proponents for DV 1A 17	Alana Mullaly Ton Trieu Jodi MacLean Alana and Daryl Adamschek

Agenda Items

Minutes of Advisory Planning Commission Meeting

LIVESEY / STAPLEY: THAT the minutes of the Electoral Area 'A' (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) advisory planning commission meeting held on Monday, January 23, 2017 be received.

CARRIED

3090-20/ DV 1A 17 – Development variance permit application - 3395 Baden Road (Adamschek)

STAPLEY / THOMAS: THAT the Area 'A' advisory planning commission support the application type DV 1A 17 for 3395 Baden Road / Lot 6, Section 28, Township 11, Nelson District, Plan VIP83163 (Adamschek) as proposed.

CARRIED

3360-20/ RZ 1A 16 – Zoning bylaw amendment application - 3985 Island Highway South – (Montizambert/St. Onge)

THOMAS / MCKENZIE: THAT the Area 'A' advisory planning commission support the Zoning bylaw amendment application RZ 1A 16 for 3985 Island Highway South / Parcel A (DD 270-N) of Lot 6, Block K, Section 6-A, Nelson District, Plan 1478, except part in Plan 24103 (Montizambert/St. Onge) as proposed.

CARRIED

Next Meeting Date

The next Electoral Area 'A' (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) advisory planning commission meeting is scheduled for Monday, March 27, 2017 in the Bill Wood Room of the Union Bay Hall, located at 5401 South Island Hwy, Union Bay, BC, commencing at 7:00 p.m.

Termination

LIVESEY / MCKENZIE: THAT the meeting terminate.

CARRIED

Time: 7:40 p.m.

Recording Secretary:

R. Jones

Rodney Jones

Chair:

R. Jones

Rodney Jones