LGA s.146

COMOX VALLEY REGIONAL DISTRICT DETERMINATION AND DECLARATION OF OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS GENERAL LOCAL ELECTIONS – 2022

OFFICE – COMOX VALLEY REGIONAL DISTRICT ELECTORAL AREA A DIRECTOR

	Arbour	Kennedy	Meggitt
Advance Voting: October 5 (Courtenay), 6 (Denman & Hornby), 12 (Courtenay)	241	18	39
Mail Ballot	28	0	1
General Voting: Hornby Island	324	10	26
General Voting: Denman Island	432	16	27
General Voting: Union Bay	464	13	80
General Voting: Royston	301	35	164
General Voting: Civic Room, Courtenay	17	7	9
TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES	1807	99	346
Percent of Vote	80%	4%	15%

I, Jake Martens, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected, Daniel Arbour, who received the highest number of valid votes for the office of Comox Valley Regional District Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman / Hornby Islands) Director.

Stevens Hardy Hamir Advance Voting: October 16 147 174 5 and 12 (Courtenay) 4 9 22 Mail Ballot 215 10 215 General Voting: NIDES General Voting: Airport 45 314 237 Elementary **General Voting: Civic** 15 73 108 Room, Courtenay TOTAL NUMBER OF 90 743 771 VOTES 48% 6% 46% Percent of Vote

OFFICE – COMOX VALLEY REGIONAL DISTRICT ELECTORAL AREA B DIRECTOR

I, Jake Martens, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected, Richard Hardy, who received the highest number of valid votes for the office of Comox Valley Regional District Electoral Area B (Lazo North) Director.

OFFICE – COMOX VALLEY REGIONAL DISTRICT ELECTORAL AREA C DIRECTOR

Ellis	Grieve	
87	190	
66	339	
119	310	
84	200	
356	1039	
26%	74%	
	87 66 119 84 356	

I, Jake Martens, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected, Edwin Grieve, who received the highest number of valid votes for the office of Comox Valley Regional District Electoral Area C (Puntledge - Black Creek) Director.

OFFICE – SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 71 AREA A TRUSETEE

	Hawksby	McCannel- Keene	Porteous
Advance Voting: October 5 (Courtenay), 6 (Denman & Hornby), 12 (Courtenay)	67	129	53
Mail Ballot	6	12	3
General Voting: Hornby Island	93	115	71
General Voting: Denman Island	110	230	98
General Voting: Union Bay	103	276	82
General Voting: Royston	95	328	48
General Voting: Civic Room, Courtenay	2	22	7
TOTAL NUMBER OF	476	1112	362
Percent of Vote	24%	57%	19%

I, Jake Martens, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected, Chelsea McCannel-Keene, who received the highest number of valid votes for the office of School Trustee for Electoral Area A.

OFFICE – SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 71 AREA B TRUSETEE

I, Jake Martens, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected by acclamation, Michelle Waite, for the office of School Trustee for Electoral Area B. Michelle Waite was the only nomination to the office of School District No. 71 Area B school trustee.

OFFICE – SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 71 AREA C TRUSETEE

	May Sacht	Packham
Mail Ballot and Advance Voting: October 5 and 12 (Courtenay)	110	129
General Voting: NIDES	168	160
General Voting: Living Waters Church	207	135
General Voting: Civic Room, Courtenay	117	118
TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES	602	542
Percent of Vote	53%	47%

I, Jake Martens, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected, Cristi May-Sacht, who received the highest number of valid votes for the office of office of School Trustee for Electoral Area A.

OFFICE – ISLANDS TRUST HORNBY ISLAND LOCAL TRUST AREA TRUSTEES

• *	Allen	Rabena	Scott
Mail Ballot and Advance			
Voting: October 5	73	49	68
(Courtenay), 6 (Hornby),			
12 (Courtenay)		· · · · · ·	
General Voting: Hornby	248	219	219
Island			
General Voting: Civic	2	1	1
Room, Courtenay			
TOTAL NUMBER OF	323	269	288
VOTES			
Percent of Vote	37%	31%	33%

I, Jake Martens, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected, Alex Allen and Grant Scott, who received the highest number of valid votes for the offices of Islands Trust Hornby Island Local Trust Area Trustees.

	Borthwick	Critchley	Graham	Ritter	
Mail Ballot and Advance					
Voting: October 5	46	20			
(Courtenay), 6 (Denman),	40	28	46	6	
12 (Courtenay)		к. К. К. К.			
General Voting: Denman	312	210			
Island	512	216	339	48	
General Voting: Civic	1	2			
Room, Courtenay	1	2	2	1	
TOTAL NUMBER OF	359	246			
VOTES	335	246	387	55	
Percent of Vote	34%	23%	37%	5%	

OFFICE – ISLANDS TRUST DENMAN ISLAND LOCAL TRUST AREA TRUSTEES

I, Jake Martens, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected, David Graham and Sam Borthwick, who received the highest number of valid votes for the offices of Islands Trust Denman Island Local Trust Area Trustees.

2022 GENERAL LOCAL ELECTIONS - PARTICIPATION

Participation	Turnout	Total Estimated Electors	Percentage Turnout
Area A	2294	6569	35%
Area B	1608	6069	26%
Area C	1414	7403	19%
Denman	564	955	59%
Hornby	471	895	53%
,			
Combined Areas A, B and C	5316	20041	27%

This determination and declaration of official election results were made by the Chief Election Officer on October 18, 2022 and is based on ballot accounts as amended or prepared by the Chief Election Officer. Dated at Courtenay, BC this 18th day of

October 2022

Jake Martens, Chief Election Officer